Book

Remember by Marnie Cate

270 Pages, Kindle Unlimited, Fantasy, Metaphysical Fiction Karen's Magic Review I always thought I had read this book, and hadn't finished it. Back then I wasn't as open to fantasy, and fairies were certainly a big no-no. As soon as I began reading Marne Cate's Remember, I realised I hadn't read it at all. So,… Continue reading Remember by Marnie Cate

Book

‘We were just wondering,’ the blonde nurse said, ‘if you were in a rock group or something…’

Do you remember the heady days of the sixties? Or would you like to? You will get a feel for what that era was like during the decade of love. This blog, where Jane, who wrote from experience, tells about her book, Only One Women. I read and reviewed it here, so can vouch for… Continue reading ‘We were just wondering,’ the blonde nurse said, ‘if you were in a rock group or something…’

Book, Fantasy

About a Book – The Hands We’re Given by O E Tearmann

Introducing O E Tearmann WebsiteGoodreadsAmazon Where did the idea for the story come from? 2016 hit my community like a hammer. I’d been hearing tons of defeated ‘we’re screwed’ talk, and I have a streak of scrappy resilience in me that sneers at defeatism. So I said ‘fine, let’s start from ‘we’re screwed’. Let’s write… Continue reading About a Book – The Hands We’re Given by O E Tearmann

Book

A New Direction In Crime

 ONE LONDON DAY By International Bestselling Author and Arthur Ellis Award Winner Chris (CC) Humphreys     July 30th 2018. It’s the hottest Summer in fifty years and Joseph Severin, a respectable North London businessman, has taken on a lucrative side job. He’s doing the books, old school, (because these days the only trail you can’t… Continue reading A New Direction In Crime

Book

Owl and the Tiger Thieves by Critically-Acclaimed author Kristi Charish

Book 4 Of The Owl Series Continues Now in Audio Format! In this fourth Owl novel, Kristi Charish (The Voodoo Killings) melds sparkling fantasy with the grit of urban underbelly—with a detour through the world’s most spectacular cities. This is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Jim Butcher, Jennifer Estep, Jenn Bennett, and fantasy lovers… Continue reading Owl and the Tiger Thieves by Critically-Acclaimed author Kristi Charish

Book

Year Of The What?

  A coming-of-age journey with empowering feminist intention by critically acclaimed author and actress Jennifer Lieberman Released by Maple Mermaid Publishing Corporation this book is available worldwide in digital, print and audio across all platforms. More Sex, Less City! Six months after Dana’s first break-up she is single and heartbroken in New York City. At 25… Continue reading Year Of The What?

Book

Canterberry Tales

A fun-filled look into a precocious child by critically-acclaimed author, C.P. Hoff Released and published by Black Crow Books, this book is available worldwide in digital and print across all platforms. Pull up your knee socks and buckle your pinchy shoes, your childhood is calling. Celia Canterberry, a precocious seven-year-old, hell bent on saving earthworms, is about… Continue reading Canterberry Tales

Book

A Season in Lights By Award-winning Author, Gregory Erich Phillips

 A NOVEL IN THREE ACTS Released and published by Lucid House Publishing, this book is available worldwide in paperback and ebook! In the colorful artistic underworld off-Broadway, Cammie, a dancer in her mid-thirties, has just landed her first part in a show since coming to New York City. Yet the tug of familial obligation and the… Continue reading A Season in Lights By Award-winning Author, Gregory Erich Phillips